Chromebook – Image Upload

Excellent solution! 5 out of 5. This is something Apple does not do too well, I think.

Bought new camera and tested it around where I live. Took videos and all kinds of standard pictures. Nothing special, just usual stuff.

Popped out the SD card and popped it into the Chrome machine. Nothing special, it just shows up as one of the directories and started uploading about 400Mb data. While started Picasa before the Flickr upload, simultaneous upload is somewhat shaky a bit, but that is understandable and would not happen with most usual users.

Some of the pictures got locked by Flickr and Picasa “rejected” them. No big deal. Once Flickr is done, I will re-upload the missing ones to Picasa.

While I took some larger video files, I would rather not loose them. Not sure where and how to upload. Picasa leaves them to the end of the upload and it might fill up the allowed disk space. Would be a nasty surprise if I would care. Flickr takes it in order, allowing the movie in the middle of the list (alphabetically) to be uploaded and risk it that the last one will not make it.

